Wednesday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 2, 2017, 6:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am up and blessed with another day. Life is good. My worker came yesterday. I was really hungry. I asked if she coul take me to Tudors. I bought a Ron Biscuit.. She talked non stop the whole time she was here. Sometimes I have a hard time understanding her because she will be talking about one thing then all of a sudden bring up something different.

I didn’t do too much reading yesterday. I just could not concentrate on my book. There have been times when I could sit and read for two or three hours. One time I was reading a really good book and I read it all day long. Then there are days when I just can’t get into the books. I have too much shit on my mind and can’t concentrate. Yesterday was one of those days.

I was not thinking about any particular subject. My mind was racing. I was thinking about everything My former gf was on my mind a lot. We use to go out together on the 1st. We would get our checks and go to Wal Mart. A lot of times we would go out to a restaurant. If we took the bus to Wal Mart we would get a sub at Subway. Most of the time though we would take the van and then have food delivered on the first We used to have a good time on the first. Now that is gone.

I was thinking of Chocolatechip a lot yesterday. I missed her. I was remembering all the places we went together, We used to eat out a lot. There was this one steak house in town called Ponderosa. We used to go there quit a bit. We had some good times in that place. Then there was a Chinese restaurant we always went to We both loved that place. There was an Italian restaurant downtown called Marios. We would go there a lot as well.

I was thinking about this stuff and other stuff as well. I will be going out on the 3rd. I have to go to the bank and Wal Mart. Thought of leaving my apartment was causing a bit of anxiety,. I’m trying not to dwell on it. If I keep thinking about it then I will be in for a full blown panic attack. But that has been on my mind yesterday. I diverted my thoughts by playing endless chess games in the afternoon and watching tv

I watched Dr. Phil yesterday afternoon. I actually paid attention to the show. He had a good one on yesterday It was the second part of a show that was on Monday, It was about a teen girl who ran away from home. The girl got caught up in a sex trafficking ring,. The mother was living with her girlfriend,. She accused the father of sexually molesting their daughter despite there not being on shred of evidence to support her claims. Dr. Phil was giving the parents hell especially the mother. He was saying the entire family structure was not working It was dysfunctional. Think he offered them therapy at the end of the show.

I watched Ellen and the news. I watched a little bit of Jeopardy. I then got into my book at the end of the night. I read for about an hour then fell asleep.

Well that is about it. Life is good


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.