All you need is Love... in Life in the Lost Lane...

  • Aug. 2, 2017, 12:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well its that time again, more things going on and the need to vent or express my feelings. Since my last post its been quite a while and what a busy year it has been! Holy heck has it been crazy, I was right, my husband got his work release orders just this last month, now we’re waiting on a placement and then hopefully within a couple of months he’ll be home for reals!!! Just in my own life i’ve made lots of changes, last year i started a new job and i’ve been there nearly a year. Ive since moved out of my parents house, that was rough, ive only been on my own about a month, creepy next door neighbor, whom i had to tell several times i wasn’t interested, he kept asking where my husband was, not telling you nothing, not your business, finally had to put on my big girl panties and be like brah listen here. Haven’t seen nor heard anything which has been great! Though i heard some hollering tonight, its been pretty peaceful though i think since i didnt reciprocate the neighbors advances he kinda has his music and tv up louder than necessary. We also acquired a car from my MIL, turns out it was a death trap, well that was fantastic! I had to make some mad dashes to get another car which then turned out to be sold out from under me.

The dealership did their own mad scramble and found me something newer and at a better deal. So barely any complaints here, remember everything happens for a reason. No matter how shitty the universe has a plan for us. I’m not religious by any means, but you just have to have faith that there is something better to come. Also this year my brother and SIL and all my nieces moved to the big city, since we all used to live together i didnt think i would miss them as much as i do, its so heartbreaking, i miss them little girls more than i would care to admit. My brother and SIL’s antics kinda get on my nerves, but they’re young and hopefully get their heads out of their asses. Because fighting does no good and hes not even 30 with one divorce under his belt he really doesn’t need another one because he refuses to help out, talk it out. No money to get school clothes, they don’t have the kind of help they had in our town, they were expecting more help from her family. That’s like asking help from my MIL, good freaking luck! Oh and i also sustained an injury at work, i got beat in the head on of all damn days 4/20, seriously, i was off 3 unscheduled days and i’ve been going to physical therapy for the last 3 months, i’m almost done with my last set and i don’t think they’ll extend it. Thinking about getting on FMLA when my year comes up, i have horrible light/sound sensitivity, nausea from time to time, my memory is shit and i’m now having numbness in my limbs.

Its ridiculous is what it is. I drive myself crazy at times with how forgetful i am. My taste is disgusting, most everything i loved i can’t have anymore, chocolate, jerky, puff popcorn, peanuts, i find something new almost weekly. Then my family is remodeling parts of their house and using my credit card to do so, though paying it off in payments. It gets annoying, i told my Mum the other day, that i should be the favorite child by now, she said i was and im still calling bullshit on that, my brother will forever be the one and only. Now my current dilema is do i want ice cream or do i want popcorn??? Story of my life i was always indecisive but now its a whole nother level and annoying as f%@$. Im really hoping the that the halfway house is just a quick detour before the hubby comes home. Until next time dear diary....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.