REFLECTIONS in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 1, 2017, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Doggedly, and perhaps without much charm, I finally finished Photoshopping the Comic Con images. I’ve been tired, and I am aware that it’s not an excuse. Napping is me these days. Without a timer, I would take a two hour nap, and still sleep my eight hours. It’s hard to sleep in the heat, but our heat is nothing in comparison….

…to Portland Oregon where we have friends and family. To New York or Maryland where folks we love are sweltering. Or to Murrieta where we have family, or Escondido, or Campo…ditto. We love it here above the beach, but we can’t afford to buy something flatter like a one story, two bedroom cottage of any kind. Could we afford to stay in this three story, bought-when-we-were-young condo? Only if you winch me up and down the stairs.

I see too many friends and folks I care for with cancer these days. This leads to reflection…to chewing your cud while ruminating age related humors. Battling ones thinking perhaps.


……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Stayed home from the gym. Work. Taking me to the local Home store for a canister. None to be had at the store.

  • Herself: Gym, finished Saturday and Sunday Comic Con, nap, dishes those odious things, shopping.

  • Reading: 1960’s Cadell.

  • Gratitude’s: G who woke me up after an hour’s nap.


Zipster August 01, 2017

I'm hoping we'll get some rain with this heat, probably wishful thinking.

Deleted user August 01, 2017

Hoping your heat subsides. We have actually been cool here the last three days. Weird for this time of year but beautiful weather . So frustrating I have been inside for all of it :-(

Hillbilly Princess August 02, 2017

NorthernSeeker August 03, 2017

It's hot here today...and it makes me feel sleepy and tired. These days will pass to something better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.