One in Summer 2017

  • Aug. 1, 2017, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, new month, same issues.

Very disappointed my Tysabri infusion isn’t until next week. I’m exhausted, and need a recharge.

Very positive conversation yesterday about work pursuit. We’ll see what comes of it, but I think that the manager asked when I’d be able to start is probably a positive thing.

I need a haircut before I do. And Tysabri.

So prompt before I tail off....

What’s your take on religion?

Some are better than others. God didn’t write what a Sixteenth Century English monarch translated into English. Similarly, there is no Xenu.

I’m just as certain of those as I am that Jesus lived. I’m also pretty sure there were Caesars in Rome.

When I was younger, I was a pretty committed atheist. As I’ve aged, however, I’ve been more open to the idea of an uncaused first cause.

I think that change started by encountering people who were committed scientists, as well as adherent Catholics. To twenty year-old me, that didn’t make much sense, but I understand it better now.

Is there an afterlife? I have faith that there is. If the things that I’ve done to help ensure I get to a good place in the afterlife.

Why would I brush my teeth if the world might end this afternoon? If the world ends, my breath isn’t bad. If it doesn’t end, maybe I don’t get a cavity. It takes a few minutes, so what have I lost?

i’m having trouble focusing on this, unfortunately. the podcast in my ear probably isn’t helping. Discussion of the influence of refugee voters from the Progressive Paradise that is Venezuela.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.