Sunday evening relaxing in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 30, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What a nice weekend we had! Temps were just right, not too hot but sunny with a nice breeze. Didn’t do a whole lot altho we did go see “the three musketeers” saturday afternoon using the comp tickets from a couple of weeks ago. It was good and then we went out for dinner. For some reason, I don’t like seeing a play Saturday afternoon, just seems like the whole day is wasted as just as you start to get into something, you have to stop and get ready for the play. Sunday matinees are much better.

Today, I did go grocery shopping and I made pesto for the first time ever. It is in the fridge for Wednesday night pasta dinner. Not sure if I like it, maybe once the flavors meld it will be better.

Have two retirement parties this week, both surprises and a “come for snacks and drinks and then leave” kind of parties. One is Monday night and the other is Friday night and both retirees are retiring from the same company. Monday night is a friend’s and Friday night is my cousin. They both worked as mechanics for the power company. Our friend is not 62 but my cousin will be ina few weeks and was planning on retiring anyway. They were union and the contract was up and were offered package deals so they took them. Our friend will be good for about a year and then he will probably need to do something part-time. His wife was laid off a night number years but does “tastefully simple” parties as well as a having a small part-time job. Both my cousin and our friend can get health benefits thru the power company at a good rate so that will also help.

Saturday my sister is having a family picnic so I think my week is going to fly right by. This coming weekend is also the first weekend that my daughter will have her girls. ProncessL had a FB account a few years ago–I think her dad set it up but when my daughter found it, she had her take it down. It is now back up. I do not like what I have seen so far and I am afraid it is only going to get worse.


ConnieK July 30, 2017

You must be experiencing that cold front! I'm jealous! They don't think it will sink down this far, but I'm hoping. Your daughter should threaten to take the X to court for endangering their child. Either that, or get her password and either close it or block the X.

John62 July 31, 2017

I used to love to go to plays and movies. I took a college class years ago called theater appreciation. As part of the class we had to see plays and write a review ,. I loved that class I remember getting an A o

ThisIsME July 31, 2017

Deleted user July 31, 2017

Thinking of you and your daughter. Hoping things will get better with her kids !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.