Saturday Morning in New Diary

  • July 29, 2017, 5:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is Saturday. I got to survive another weekend. Depression always gets worse on the weekends. I have two full days to get through without anyone to talk too,. This really sucks. I don’t bother to dress. I figure what is the point.

What is the point. I was thinking yesterday that my life is pretty much over. About all I am doing is waiting to die. As much as I fear death I was thinking it might not be so bad. At least the never ending struggle with depression will be over. I will never do anything stupid like trying to kill myself. But I was thinking death might not be so bad after all. At least I will be out of my misery

. I’ve been watching a lot of tv. I have it on the local NBC channel ,channel 9 Think I watched that channel almost day long. They have this one morning show I like with Kelly Ripa. Then I like to watch the Today Show with Hoda and Cathy Lee. I like to watch Dr Phil in the afternoon. then Ellen, the evening news and Jeopardy. I have over two hundred channels but all I watch is channel 9

I tried to get into my new book but I just could not concentrate. I’ve been too depressed. Every time I picked up my Nook I kept asking myself what is the point? Reading is a waste of time because it is not really helping me deal with life at OT. It isn’t like I’m going to school or anything like that. Hell I can’t even remember what I read. I just could not concentrate I had too much shit on my min

I don’t know how I can bring myself out of this dark mood. Reading and listening to music usually does the trick. I listened to my favorite group Celtic Women on You Tube That usually makes me feel better. I listened to my favorite songs last night and it only made me feel worse. Nothing I do seems to help and I think I’m at the point now where I can’t or don’t want to help. myself. I am stuck in this mode of what is the point anyway because my life is pretty much over.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.