Job Offer in Random

  • July 28, 2017, 7:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got the job I was applying for. It sounds like there were several applicants, so I’m glad to have gotten the position.

I haven’t accepted it yet, as I’m taking the weekend to look it over. It pays slightly less than my previous job ($400/year less), but that’s pretty much nothing. I might try to negotiate up a bit, just because that’s what they expect you to do and rarely give the best offer up front. But I’m happy with it, if that ends up being the best they can do. The best part will be not having to track my time. It’s not consulting, hallelujah!

Still keeping my blogger private, just until I start the new job. I’ll likely also be renaming it to something less obvious.

Tonight I had already planned to go out to a happy hour with former colleagues, so now it can be a celebratory kind of night.


The Girl I Am July 28, 2017

Congratulations!

bethany The Girl I Am ⋅ July 28, 2017

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.