Thursday Morning in New Diary

  • July 27, 2017, 2:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am up. Went to bed early got up at 3 this morning. I had some weird dreams. I remember this one dream. I was working as an accountant /bookkeeper for this one company. I was going over the books for this one client they had. My boss didn’t like me. The numbers in the book did not balance out. I kept going over them and could not find the mistake. Then the big boss came in. He wanted to know what the problem was. Then I got the mistake. The accounts receivable were not in the books. But this was only the tip of the ice burg. I uncovered a major fraud. being made by the company I worked for. I had just started the job. I quit rather than being part of their illegal activities.

In this other dream I started working for another company,. I told them I could work six days a week 12 hours a day but I needed Sunday to myself. They said that was fine., I was in the office. In this dream the people talked about their personal problems to the boss,. He was getting off on it. There was this one man who kept claiming that he got angry twice that day. He kept forgetting something. They wanted me to talk about my problems. I didn’t want too and that made everyone angry. They all hung out together after work They were talking about the bars they went to and the parties they had at each others houses. It was like a family but I didn’t fit into their group,.

I had this other dream I’m not sure if this is a separate dream or part of the second dream. I was dreaming it was snowing out. I had to get home and I was driving through a terrible blizzard. I was up on a hill. I kept seeing cars on this one road by a river. I was saying that is the road I wanted. I tried to get to it but the roads were blocked by snow. I kept brushing against snow banks. Then it started to snow again. I had the radio on and the weather man said more snow. I was driving under this bridge. Snow was falling off this bridge and I got hit with a lot of snow. Think I woke up after that.

I did something different yesterday. I left my apartment, I wanted to go outside. I saw Chocolatechip out there We got to talking. She wanted to know if I wanted to smoke so we went to the smoking area. We talked there for a while. She said she was helping her ex husband one time. He is moving to Freedom Place another high rise. I said he has to be really clean down there. He knows that she said and he is kind of worried about it

She asked how I was doing I said not very good. I have been very depressed I said my case manager and therapist have been pushing day treatment on me. I said I am not going back there . She wanted to come up and use the computer. She said she would meet me up there. I left and went back to my apartment,.

Well she did come up and got on the computer It was late I asked if she would like supper. She said she already ate. She said she is going to this one church in town. It is interdenominational she said. We talked a little bit and then she got on the computer for a while. That was about it.

I fixed supper. I had another tv dinner. I watched the news and Jeopardy I turned off the tv and went to bed early

Kelly isn’t coming today. She has an eye doctor’s appointment. Bummer. I decided to start on another book this morning. The one I am reading is way over my head and is causing a lot of frustration. This is something I don’t need so it is time to move on with something else. Hell wit hit

Well life is good. It is good to be alive.


^..^Kat July 27, 2017

Good for you! I'm very proud of you for going out for a while.
I think it's a good idea to move on to another book. Reading is supposed to be enjoyable for you, don't spend more time on a book that just causes stress.

John62 ^..^Kat ⋅ July 27, 2017

I am kicking myself for buying it. I was mislead thought it would be about something else

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.