PORTRAITS FROM THURSDAY in Postcards 4

  • July 26, 2017, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There weren’t as many colorful costumes this year at Comic Con. I know that many of you aren’t as fascinated by this sub-culture as I am, but I find it a wonderfully creative world. These folks usually design costumes based on TV shows, movies, or books. There are always a creative few that are unique such as the makers of the full size dinosaurs that wander the halls.

I picked these images for their color and passion. I hope you enjoy the creativity as much as I.

I’ll be working on Friday images tomorrow. Today I will be at the Discovery Shop shuffling the older books to another thrift store. If they haven’t sold in three months, off the shelves they go.


GypsyWynd July 26, 2017

Love the Mad Hatter and the White Rabbit, and Ariel.
There was a show on SyFy about cosplay, and I was amazed at the ingenuity used to create those costumes.

MageB GypsyWynd ⋅ July 26, 2017

...and research. :)

Eriu July 26, 2017

That's why I like to watch cake decorating shows. It's amazing how creative some people can be!

Zipster July 26, 2017

Love the Mad Hatter's spools of thread sash!

MageB Zipster ⋅ July 26, 2017

Yes, and they are wood too. :)

Hillbilly Princess July 27, 2017

NorthernSeeker July 29, 2017

Those costumes are great.

Deleted user July 29, 2017

So interesting !

Marg July 31, 2017

That reels of cotton sash is ingenuous!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.