Monday Evening in New Diary

  • July 24, 2017, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is 10:30pm. I can’t sleep. I feel kind of agitated and can’t settle down I don’t know what got into me tonight. I usually get to bed around 8. I hope to God I don’t pull an all nighter.

I did a lot of reading this afternoon. I finished that one book The Faith: A History of Christianity by Brian Moynahan. It was a good book .Right away I started reading another book I had lined up We The People Volume One Foundations by Bruce Ackerman. I’m kind of disappointed in this book. I thought it would be about the founding fathers an the constitutional concention. It is not . I is very complicated and way over my head. I had to read the first chapter two or three times and I still don’t get what the author was talking about.

I will finish this book though. I have a rule. Always finish a bought book. I will finish this one It might take me a while but I will finish it. This is just the thing I need. I can get lost in this book and forget about my problems. I might not be able to understand it but it is still a good way to escape from my world.

I hope to God I can sleep tonight.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.