Monday Morning in New Diary

  • July 24, 2017, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I survived the weekend. t I got to watching tv. I was watching one of my favorite shows called My Haunted House. It was really kind of creepy and scary. I love to watch things about the paranormal. I get a channel called Destination America. They have shows about paranormal stuff on almost all day long. I don’t believe in ghosts or anything like that but I love to here stories about it.

I had a fairly good day yesterday. I wasn’t too depressed or anxious. I did a lot of reading in the afternoon. I am almost finished with my book The Faith : A History of Christianity by Brian Moynaham. I wanted to finish it yesterday but got kind of tired of reading. I turned on the tv and listened to some music from the oldies channel. Then I watched the evening news. I also watched 60 Minutes. I haven’t watched that show in ages. It was kind of interesting. I’ll have to check it out next Sunday

I was doing a lot of thinking yesterday. I was thinking about my current situation about why I never leave my apartment. I was thinking that it is nobody’s damned business. Yes I suffer from depression. I went through a severe depressive episode over the breakup,. But I do not think my depression has anything to do with how I live. It is a chemical imbalance This is something I cannot help and I have always had it. So what if I don’t leave my apartment and have no friends.

I was thinking who am I hurting? I am not hurting anyone . I am think I am doing a pretty good job in taking care of myself. I take my meds. I always have money for rent, food and meds. I always pay my bills. I am not a danger to myself or others. If I like to be alone all the time that is my business. I should be able to live my life the way I want to live it.

I am living my life the best way I can. I shouldn’t have to answer to anyone over why I have no friends or isolate. This is what I want to do.

Well that is it today. Kelly is coming today. She wants to take me out for lunch. I’m, not sure I am up to it.

Anyways Life is good.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.