Tomorrow in 2017

  • July 21, 2017, 2:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Losing Ivy broke me.
It shattered me into a million pieces and overwhelmed me with feelings so heavy I feared I would never move again.
But....having small children dependent on me forced me to try.
Giving up wasn’t an option, though there were times I wished it were.
But that’s just how it goes when one of your children lives in heaven.
At times I have felt crazy, missing someone that never took a breath.
But for 40 weeks and one day, I knew her as intimately as anyone possibly could.

6 months feels hard.
But I know I’ll grieve and then continue with life here.

Missing you lots, my Ivy girl.


NeonLady July 21, 2017

❤️❤️❤️

Deleted user July 21, 2017

hugs

UnexpectedBlessing July 23, 2017

😘

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.