Thursday Morning in New Diary

  • July 20, 2017, 4:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I survived another day. My worker came yesterday. She had to leave early said she had a doctor’s appointment. I said that was ok. I spent most of the day reading. I’m really getting into my book about the history of Christianity. I think I read three chapters yesterday, I was reading these two chapters One was about the discovery of the new world. Spanish and Portuguese were very cruel to native Americans. They were enslaved. I also read about slavery and how people would use the Bible to justify slavery. I was reading these chapters and thinking a lot of cruel things happened in the name of religion.

I heated up a tv dinner, It was pretty good . I had chicken for supper and that was all I had to eat yesterday. I was finished with my reading at 4 when I had supper. I listened to the news and watched Jeopardy. I went to bed early last night.

I looked at my credit card balance. I am going to have another big credit card bill . I’m not too worried about it. I can pay it all off when I get my check. I swear no books or subs next month. Books were my downfall this month. I do not know why I bought so many book when I have plenty of books to read. I think I have very poor impulse control or something., I don’t know what the hell it is All I know is I’m not buying books next month. I swear

Yesterday was fairly good. I wasn’t too depressed or anxious. I felt kind of down after my worker left. I played some chess games then got into my book in the afternoon. I read for two or three hours taking some breaks to look at the computer.

Life is good. It is good to be alive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.