Nights in white satin in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 18, 2017, 3:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Never reaching the end
Letters I’ve written
Never meaning to be sent.....

Above is from the moody blues album by the same title and we are gong to see them tonight! Amazing that we are seeing them for the following: Jeff likes them but they would not be a group he would go see in concert; it is a weeknight and Jeff gets up at 4 so if we do go out during the week, he likes to leave to go home by 9----not happening tonight and we WILL be staying for encores (he had a co-worker who would always leave before any encores which Jeff thought was really stupid because they are usually the best). Anyway we are going tonight, a co-worker wanted to know if we were interested and Jeff knows that I really like them and I am always going to concerts that he likes so he thought if I wanted to go, he would bite the bullet. It promises to be especially good because it is the 50th anniversary of the album coming out. The half they will do other songs but the second half will be the album. We are meeting the ther couple for dinner and then seeing the show. Should be a good time by all.

Edit----Just got back from the show and it was really good. I should clarify that it was the “days of future passed” tour, of which nights is from. They started out with “I’‘ just a singer in a rock and roll band” and did two encoures—“question of balance” which Jeff picked and “ride my seesaw” which I had picked. Of course, there was a hilarious guy dancing—an old hippie guy, in the aisle across and behind us. He quite enjoyed himself–we did too.


Last updated July 18, 2017


coffeemate July 18, 2017

Have a great time!

John62 July 18, 2017

always liked that song , That was a special song with me and my ex wife

Anaiss July 18, 2017

Oh I LOVE that song. It has huge sentimental value to me -- I was falling in love with this guy (whom I still kind of think of as the love of my life), we were in a club and that song came on -- it was dark with some lighting effects, like clubs used to have (they still might, but how would I know) and anyway we held a kiss through that whole song. Obviously I've never forgotten it! Have a wonderful time!

QueenSuzu Anaiss ⋅ July 18, 2017

That was some kiss!

ThisIsME July 18, 2017

ConnieK July 19, 2017

LOVE my "Days of Future Passed" album. Lucky YOU to see them in person!

Deleted user July 19, 2017

I saw them years ago when they were hitting the heights of their popularity and I was in college . It was a magical concert. I can't hear their music without remembering it :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.