Sunday morning in New Diary

  • July 16, 2017, 11:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am up It is 5:30 I slept good last night with no weird dreams. I think the long bout of depr4essiopn has lifted. Sometimes it hits me and I go down pretty quick,. But most of the time I seem fairly stable. I still feel very sad about the break up,. I do not think I will ever get completely over her. I will always love her. But I am not depressed or suicidal. I will go on with my life.

I have been doing a lot of reading. Books have always been my salvation. When I had nothing at all I had plenty of books to read. They have helped me through many a dark and lonely time. I never get too lonely for human companionship. My books keep me company. I remember reading somewhere where somebody said a man is never alone in his library. I feel I am never really alone because I have my books.

Yes I love books. They have always been my friends. leave me. They never laugh at me or stab me in the back. They never leave me They are the wisest councilors the best teachers and the best companions. I can live without most people but I cannot live without books.

I remember talking to my therapist. He was encouraging me to get out of my apartment. He was telling me that I need to start walking and talking to people. H e was telling me one time about how prisoners were put in isolation. They were in pretty bad shape when they came out of isolation. I am not really isolated. I have cable tv. I have the Internet. I have my books. This keeps me going. If I didn’t have these I probably would be in pretty bad shape. But it isn’t like I am completely isolated and cut off from everything,. I think I am doing ok

Oh well It is good to be alive


Deleted user July 16, 2017

Books are millions of conversations linked together by authors and readers. You're never alone and it's good you find solace in them

John62 Deleted user ⋅ July 16, 2017

always have Thanks for reading my entry

QueenSuzu July 16, 2017

Books are silent friends.

John62 QueenSuzu ⋅ July 16, 2017

yes they are

patrisha July 16, 2017

Sometimes I spend a whole day reading with the occasional break for food.

John62 patrisha ⋅ July 16, 2017

that is what I've been doing

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.