Thank you in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 9, 2017, 9:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thank you all for your kind words on my last entry. I really appreciate your kindness. The situation with the princesses has me feeling pretty much like when my ex left us----it is constantly on my mind, can’t concentrate, no appetite—just feeling horrible.

I ended up not going to Jeff’s gig last night, I just couldn’t. I wish we could just go away somewhere but I don’t have vacation til August and nothing definite is planned altho we might go see his mom in NC. I do have off Wednesday, I will be watching the munchkins as their other grandmother had knee surgery last week and she can’t watch them for several weeks, so I am taking a day here and there to help out.

Work also has me a bit stressed for the next two weeks and then it should even out, I hope. My new supervisor was on vacation this past week but hopefully when she gets back, she will get into the groove as I think she was struggling before she left.

Today is a beautiful day, sat out on the deck drinking coffee and am trying to think positive. My plants are doing well. I have a zucchini coming up and hopefully some eggplants will be arriving soon as well as dukes. Peppers are growing as well as tomatoes. When we planted the tomato plants they looked so spindly, now they are so big! Finally my basil is looking better, I think the new basil plant motivated the other basil plants to start growing🍃🍃.

Guess that is it for me for now. Thank you again so much, your comments help.


Deleted user July 09, 2017

Yeah ! The vegetables will be good ! I am growing tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, egg plants, watermelon, cantaloupe , Chinese long beans ( whatever they are, I just decided to try them ) and a tomatillo ( you use those in salsa.) I need to work on my herbs today and get them in bigger containers . Gardening can be so therapeutic .
I am so sorry that the girls deciding to live with their Dad hasleft you feeling so upset . Maybe after they actually try living there , they will change their minds . Is joint custody totally not an option ? You would think a judge would consider that a better solution .

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ July 09, 2017

Ex is not talking joint and I don't think the girls even want that as they didn't even want to do the established joint this summer.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ July 09, 2017

The girls must have something in their heads that make them think things are going to be so much better with their Dad but the situation you describe doesn't sound good :-(

ConnieK July 09, 2017

Remember this: you found your footing after the X left you. You, AND YOUR DAUGHTER, will find balance again. It's terrible that you must go through this, but it will strengthen relationships in the end. Okay, maybe not with the X SIL, but eventually those girls WILL know the truth. Sending you love.

John62 July 09, 2017

I have been thinking of you and wishing you have good outcome with things. Dealing with stress has never bee n one of my strong points. You must be a strong woman

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.