Feeling down in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • July 9, 2017, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Am really feeling down today. My daughter called me the other day and her girls definitely do not want to come back and live with her. she was supposed to get them this past Sunday but the girls said they didn’t want to come for a week, only wanted to have a visit. She also received the papers for modification of custody that her ex even had the girls sign the petition that they don’t want to live with her anymore. My daughter talked to her atty and it doesn’t look good. A is pretty much resolved to just letting them go. She could fight it and even if the judge denied the girls request to live with their dad (14 and 11), at what cost to the girls—they would resent her. The girls came for a visit—for dinner and were affectionate with her but again didn’t want to stay over nor come back and live with her. All she can do is let them know she loves them, this is not something she agrees with or thinks is a good idea, but she will not put them thru the pain of a custody trial and if they change their mind they are welcome to come back.

I thank you all for your thoughts and kindness. I have read many of your entries but am just too emotionally drained to respond. The conversation with my daughter, Alyssa, happened on Wednesday and it is only now can I bring myself to write about it. Jeff went thru a similar situation with his son and it did not turn out well. This with the girls is a flashback for him.

Jeff plays tonight, I haven’t been to a show but need to go to this one, am hoping I can find the strength to go.


John62 July 09, 2017

so sorry for your daughter and you I have been thinking of you I hope you feel better

QueenSuzu John62 ⋅ July 09, 2017

Thanks, I appreciate your comment.

ConnieK July 09, 2017

My heart hurts for you and your daughter. It hurts for the kids, too, because they are being used and one day, they'll figure it out and realize how they hurt their mother. I truly believe that manipulative X will overstep his bounds when the girls hit their true teen years and begin to rebel. I believe this a temporary rift (and for no reason other than one selfish person doesn't care who he hurts to get his way), but the hurt will last a long time. My prayers go out for your Jeff, too. {GENTLE HUG} None of you deserve this and I'm so sorry it is happening in your life.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ July 09, 2017

Thank you SOOO much,

Deleted user July 09, 2017

I amso sorry ... why do they want to live with him I wonder ?

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ July 10, 2017

Because he pushes and pushes til he gets his way. He has twisted things that my daughter has done or does and he wants a paycheck, i.e. child support. He is a master manipulator.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ July 10, 2017

That is awful to use your children that way .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.