Happy Fourth of July in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • July 4, 2017, 6:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WooHoo I’m here again. Had some browser issues and lost all of my bookmarks and am still rebuilding them.

J and I are doing fine. Busier than ever but fine except for the annoying arthritis in my feet and ankles. Am taking supplements for it, which helps.

Joined the Hometown fitness center and try to go up at least 3 or 4 mornings every week. Don’t seem to be losing much weight but some days my pants seem to be a bit looser.

Next week I start on Chantix to stop smoking. I know, I know. No lectures needed.

Not sure I mentioned the yellow cat that came around. She really likes me to feed her although she still hisses at me. She’s a trip. She meows at me and then hisses. She also delivered a batch of kittens about 4 or 5 wks ago. She finally showed me where they were and seems to be extremely grateful that I’m now helping her feed them. I understand now why she always seems hungry. I’m not sure that I’ve seen them all but it looks like there are 7 or 8 kittens all different colors and markings. Hope I can tame them so I can find homes for them.

It is supposed to rain sometime today. J and I haven’t bought any fireworks yet, but will before we go to my sister’s this evening.

Everyone have a safe and Happy Independence Day!!

Take care and God Bless


terriberri July 04, 2017

my husband is currently on chantix, and it's working!!! just wanted to give you hope! it works differently than we thought...but it truly works!

Bird of Paradise July 05, 2017

Nice to hear from you.

crystal butterfly July 05, 2017

I used the patches to help me quit smoking. Hope you had a good evening.

aunty EM July 05, 2017

Good to see you back!

seafarer July 09, 2017

Hope you had a good time at your sisters. I did absolutely nothing on the 4th. Miss you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.