lost people in looking for OD-ers

  • Jan. 30, 2014, 7:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are two people I knew on OD who have died. I will never again have the chance to look at their diaries and remember them. I don't like change!!


tumbleweed247 January 30, 2014

Sorry for your loss. Change is hard. :( hugs

Crystal January 30, 2014

:(

Mid-Day Anonymous January 30, 2014

I know it's not nearly the same thing, but perhaps if you have the time you can copy-paste to a word doc?

Darcy0207 from OD Mid-Day Anonymous ⋅ January 30, 2014

I may try to review my friends' postings to see if any are significant enough to copy out.

ThoughtsAfter January 31, 2014

I am here as Sago. Glad to see your name, here.

Darcy0207 from OD January 31, 2014

Hoping we can re-connect as OD seemed to manage to keep us apart... LOL

Just Catherine February 04, 2014

I recognize your name from notes in OD, but not sure if we ever read each others diaries. But I'm starting over again here. Still in shock over losing all my friends at OD.

Darcy0207 from OD February 04, 2014

Yep, we read each other for a bit. I started to download Sally's diaries, but it was heartbreaking all over again, so had to stop. The fact that she is now gone TWICE is one of the reasons the loss of OD is so difficult. (I had another internet friend there who is gone... for good now.)

Reading_Blankie 📚 February 08, 2014

Your name seems familiar too, though I don't think we crossed paths either. My names were Maasiai or Son Soleil. :)

Life changes and I am sorry your friends have passed

Oracle February 09, 2014

I'm here too I'm Lostoracle and Changing Heart from OD. I'm glad you are finding people

FallingDog February 09, 2014

I'm starting over, too. New diary site, new friends.

Darcy0207 from OD February 11, 2014

nope, sorry. From NYC.

Deleted user February 11, 2014

yup, just literally have tears rolling down my eyes about a certain one person, never mind all of those others who I just know intimate details and usernames about. try searching that on google. :) its nice to know I'm not the only one!

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ February 11, 2014

I started to download the last entries from a diary of a woman who died... stopped... I couldn't take it anymore.

Roseoftexas February 11, 2014

It's very hard losing those we have grown to love online! I had about 10 on OD! I'm sorry for your loss!!! HUGS

Notoriousliz February 17, 2014

I wish they had a former OD group, so we could all reconnect. I am sorry for your loss. I lost a good friend of mine from OD this past June, and I hate that I can't look at his diary and all the notes we shared back and forth. :(

Darcy0207 from OD Notoriousliz ⋅ February 17, 2014

So we both share the pain.
There's supposed to be a new site opening up in a few months: easy diary. I have NO idea how it will be. I think making the books here is a good idea - we can always label a book referencing OD.

Deleted user March 03, 2014

But you will be reunited in Heaven. ; )

RYN: Hold onto those oldest memories.

Deleted user March 03, 2014

I was on Open Diary too. I miss it, but am looking forward to Easy Diary.

MissAtomicBomb July 22, 2014

I came here after OD as well, and it just isn't the same. I am sorry you have lost friends from there, that is awful. Even more so that you can't reflect back on the diaries for comfort. This place just isn't the same as OD.

Darcy0207 from OD MissAtomicBomb ⋅ July 22, 2014

You're right. I don't know what it was about OD, but I made real friends there. There was a loving connection. I have kept some, mostly on facebook, though some are here. I really regret never meeting those two women. I've met about 1/2 dozen people in all from the internet communities. I hope to meet more.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.