7/3 in --

  • July 3, 2017, 10:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Starting today I get my kids for a full 10 days! Their dad is going on vacation. I’m really excited.

My daughter and step-daughter’s birthdays are on the same day (July 21st) and I still have no idea what/when/where they are having a birthday party. I know I need to get on the ball with that. It’s just a conundrum because stepkid wants her party at her mom’s house, but I don’t really like that idea, but I also want to accommodate her wishes. I think we should have it at a park or someplace neutral.

I cannot believe my baby is about to turn three. She still has her chubby baby/toddler legs! She is quite tall for her age. She’s in the three/four year old room at daycare and she’s bigger than some of the kids, despite being the youngest. I’m not sure where that comes from! I’m not very tall myself and her dad is not very tall either.

On the trying-for-a-baby front… I haven’t ovulated this month, so my chances of actually getting pregnant this month are not looking good. We decided that after the sixth cycle (I’m on the third right now), if we aren’t pregnant, we will just not-try-not-prevent. I’m going to stop charting unless I decide I want to avoid pregnancy. It’s getting to my head too much. I’m obsessing over it. I need to stop doing that. Plus, although we both want to have another baby, it’ll be okay if we don’t.

I’m feeling a little better today, depression-wise. I got some sleep last night. I didn’t even have to sleep with the lamp on!


Chaosbride July 03, 2017

Sounds fun to get a nice long run with your kids!!!

I think the charting is addictive but it does drive one crazy. I did that before I got pregnant with Elias, and as soon as I stopped, boom, there he was. Though now... I feel like things would be different if I never got pregnant at all. But that's just my sadness speaking.

Small Town Girl July 08, 2017

Crazy they have the same birthday!! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.