And nothing else mattered in New Chapter

  • June 30, 2017, 11:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because at the end of the day, it’s me I see staring back from a mirror hoping to see something new something I hadn’t found before. A wrinkle a blemish dark blue eyes that never rest or finish. Sometimes it takes the absence of something we never knew to realize the truth was inside the whole time but foreign and well armed. Sometimes it takes a feeling of deja vu in a new setting to help you realize that life is all cyclical. Except this time, I’ve broken the cycle and in that vein, I broke us. Spitting gobs of blood and pus. Nothing’s worse than the feeling of your fingers on my skin. Nothing colder than hearing you say you loved a Me from too long ago. Life happens while you’re making plans.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.