"LIVING BODIES IN A ROOM OF SILENCE" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • June 30, 2017, 11:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Perhaps you secretly wish I’d talk to you
the way I used to
like I fear silently
whether you’ll really listen to me
or just give me some more scrutiny

But what should we talk about?
Once again, this heart is full of doubts
It’s been like ages since we were without
rare moments like this
another short, temporary bliss
before reality takes another swish

Must it be the same thing again,
something mundane,
harmless as we conceal our pain?
Not everyone makes a great pretender here
My brutal honesty is the monster you fear,
while the real beast has always been crystal-clear

In the end,
the same old song still keeps on on the same old dance,
living bodies in a room of silence…

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.