Feb. 10 in The Wonderland Years: 2008: transferred over from FOD

Revised: 04/10/2015 5:56 p.m.

  • Jan. 30, 2014, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘So.

Last week Shawna, my HHO lady, came into my apt., as usual. She brought with her a pre-apt. checklist. And one of the things on it is is ‘drawers neat’. Um no. Noooooo. I know that might sound er a bit unusual. But absolutely no one and I mean no one looks in my drawers. The last time someone did........I was sent home from boarding school. Not, by choice mind you.

Now, there’s not a lot of things that make me angry but this, this, is one of them’


‘So, the other day>night?>this guy I hadn’t seen in about 2 years, Jeff, was in my dream. It was so, completely random. I’d known him from elementary school and then when I was in Fiddler we went and saw East High School’s production.........and there he was, onstage. I don’t remember what part he played.....

In the dream he and I were sitting at a coffe shop, >er cafe, rather> drinking coffee and talking though I don’t remember what we were talking about.

He was one of the few people that was actually nice to me.......and now I want to call him but a; I don’t have his # and b; idinno. it would be....idinno. weird, i guess.

sigh.

My question is; why’


‘So, this guy here told me he would call some places for me to see if we couldn’t get my poetry in a book. Which.......i still don’t know how I feel about it. I mean yeah sure it’s flattering and all, of course, as to be expected. And I already agreed to it. And for years people have told me the same thing. It’s not that I don’t love my poetry and I don’t think it’s good. I do. It’s just..........so, well, official. It’s like marriage. Or surgery. Once it’s done it’s........done.

I told my sister she could have a copy. But the parents..........I know they’d love one as well. But do I really want them reading all of that?’


‘Mysticism

It was one of those perfect nights
So far there have been 2 of those
The first one, was blue
That pure magical light blue
I was coming home and something felt right
Missouri summer. Fireflies. & silhouettes.

The second one was darker and clearer
You could see the stars and the moon

The first one was one of the most mystical nights so/by far.’


Last updated April 10, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.