in a sling in General musings

  • June 27, 2017, 8:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not the best time to try typing an entry. My left arm is in a sling, since I had (minor) shoulder surgery last Monday (the 19th). Seems like my joint is pretty much shot, but will try to put off replacement as long as possible. The surgery helped with the pain - mostly when trying to sleep on it - and Mobic (an NSAID) helps a lot too -and since I take the bare mininum dose I don’t feel TOO nervous about it. Bandages come off on Thurs, when I see the doctor - good thing, because it is itching like hell under there! I guess the three tiny stitches will be taken out then too. Then I start PT -again! Being stuck in the house is rather annoying, but hopefully will only be for this week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.