Nooooo! in Fertility Charts and Other Reproductive Stuff

  • June 26, 2017, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m on CD 12. The second day of my fertile window. I got a really dark OPK that looks positive.
The problem? I’ve been throwing up/having diarrhea since 4:00 this morning. SO I doubt either one of us will want to have sex. And even if I did (I’m starting to feel better, but still feel pretty bad – I haven’t eaten anything/didn’t get much sleep/my head hurts), I doubt he will want to.
I’m pretty annoyed. I am not really having any egg white CF either so far this cycle (it’s in very small amounts if I do), which is making me feel anxious. I have been taking Mucinex and it doesn’t seem to be doing much. I do have wet sensation, but… I don’t know. Not much CF at all. I haven’t been checking cervical position because I keep forgetting that I do want to check that. Yesterday it wasn’t high/soft/open. Today so far when I felt, it wasn’t either. I’m hoping for one more day of a positive opk, at least. Gah.


Last updated June 27, 2017


biancadoodledoo June 26, 2017

Sensation can be more important than what you see--there's an entire charting method based ENTIRELY on sensation. If you're dehydrated from being sick, Mucinex won't do much for you anyway, and it can take a few cycles for your cervical crypts to recover from artificial hormones. All of this is within the realm of normal!

I'm sorry you're feeling sick though!

biancadoodledoo June 26, 2017

Also, cervixes are finicky bitches and that's why it's always just a secondary sign.

martian princess biancadoodledoo ⋅ June 27, 2017

I haven't been checking at the same time so I didn't bother to record it. I had a temp spike this morning so I think I ovulated yesterday. Damn. Was not prepared for that! Why couldn't it wait until after I was sick.

Chaosbride June 28, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.