TOMORROW AND TOMORROW in Postcards 4

  • June 24, 2017, 2:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Other than my blood sugar being sky high from all the cookie crumbles I’ve eaten…(the cookie lady at Cravory sold us a huge bag of broken cookies), everything is fine.

I did get the top of my costume cut out yesterday. I have to admit all my scissors are beyond dull. Today after errands for yogurt and Cottage cheese, I will cut out the bottom…maybe begin sewing too. G has all the parts for his costume purchased or made. That clay you can bake was a gift indeed.

This morning we headed out to an estate sale. There was a long arm quilting machine on sale for only four thousand dollars…well beyond my dreams or use. I did buy a lot of scraps for Margot’s quilt. It will be colorful indeed.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Up late for him, estate sale, visit Poolie, lunch at home, and off to work.

  • Herself: Bought Poolie a small clown doll to keep her others’ company. Just as we arrived, I discovered it had only one leg. Darn.

  • Reading: ”Washington.”

  • Gratitude’s: That Poolie is looking so good. Only one and a half infusions remain.


NorthernSeeker June 24, 2017

Look at the eye lashes on that alpaca (or is it a llama?) Do you ever take your scissors to a place to get them sharpened? The quilting shop in town has closed down...the proprietor used to sharpen scissors and repair sewing machines. I don't think anyone does it now.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 25, 2017

Llama. :) I take my good ones in, yes. Take yours with you when you go visit your daughter.

Marg June 26, 2017

Glad Poolie is a bit better now!

Deleted user June 26, 2017

Can you make another leg for it ?

Eriu June 26, 2017

Aw, I love llamas!!!!

Hillbilly Princess June 27, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.