OH SO SLOWLY in Postcards 4

  • June 23, 2017, 2:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Artist: Roger DeWeese. Title: Torrey Pines Ravens. Media: Sheet metal. Date: 1916. Shown at the San Diego County Fair.

Give me a little anesthetic; I doze much of the next day. The Cyst is gone. Three stitches.
I must say that I am very grateful that it is Friday.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Work, go to Thursday opening at the museum Of Japanese Steel. Today work, talk with termite inspector, eat, work, meeting.

  • Herself: Ditto plus delivering just washed sheets to the shop. Baby sat Michele’s condo for the inspector. Neither of us have termites.

  • Reading: Back at Katherine Graham’s Washington.

  • Gratitude’s: That it’s Friday.


Hillbilly Princess June 23, 2017

Deleted user June 23, 2017

Glad you are on your way to healing .. Enjoy your weekend !

Marg June 24, 2017

I thought that wing was a black glove at first - I got very confused there for a minute!😄

aunty EM June 24, 2017

I'm over-due to revisit the dermatologist.... Amazing sculpture.

NorthernSeeker June 24, 2017

What would you call that type of art...a diorama? I'm glad the cyst is gone. Is that the last of your skin treatments?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 24, 2017

Nope, that's a piece of sculpture of steel. The artist incorporated branches and needles from our unique Torrey pines with the birds to make a whole. I like it a lot.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.