6/22 in --

  • June 22, 2017, 1:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Observations:

– I am really not good at meetings. They are so short because I can’t think of anything I want to ask/say, and I’m unclear as to what information I need to be getting to facilitate better graduate program recruiting. The woman I work for gave me a few basic things, but… not super sure what to do with it. I did the best I could, but I definitely need more practice (it’s weird that someone needs practice with meetings, right? I have sub-par social skills).

– I have noticed that my partner’s kids ask me questions/to do something for them before they ask their dad, even if I’m busy or if he’s right there and not busy. It’s very interesting, because children are taught that women caregivers are the primary caregivers, even when the caregiver hasn’t been their other caregiver for as long as their dad. We are working on this with all of the kids. Sometimes James is like “what am I, chopped liver!”

– I’m always tired!


TrippyNina June 22, 2017

Ask for facilitator training. I had to do that when I started chairing committees...they just threw me into the position and I was like, "Um, I have no idea what the fuck I'm doing? Can I get some training?" LOL

martian princess TrippyNina ⋅ June 22, 2017

I should definitely do that!

Chaosbride June 26, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.