Wake up gently in New Chapter

  • June 21, 2017, 2:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You never realize
How quiet the silence is
Until it’s just you

`````````````````````````

Prick my finger dear
Please read my meters to me
Am I still loving?

````````````````````````

Broken down, cut cords
Like sad toys from Christmas pasts
Wind me up, trash me

```````````````

A dozen in one
And spits in the other one
Which will fill up first

```````````````````````````

Supernovas clash
Galaxies hug each other
Black holes consume all

``````````````````````````````````````

Fistfuls of fine filth
Hands bloodied from digging holes
I dug this one deep

```````````````````````````````

Not quite new nor old
The way we felt was so cold
Winter is coming

``````````````````````````````

Never expected
Second chances and knives plunge
As good as the first

````````````````````````````````

Ten thousand fists clench
Five thousand smiles vanish
War is the answer

````````````````````````````


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.