Rooftop Nights in New Chapter

  • June 21, 2017, 1:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You only drunk dial me
I’ve never met a sober you
Your breath is hot in my ear
Even over a thousand miles
I shiver and winter is coming
When it rains it pours
And it doesn’t stop until we
All. Drown. Down.
Chasing that feeling we had
I tap your shoulder from behind
I’m sorry,
I thought you,
Were someone,
I used to know.
That familiar guilt sets in
A rising blush that won’t quit
I know you’re gone and
The harder I look,
The more you’re there
But everyone looks like you
But one and one isn’t two
Nothing feels right and
I look in the mirror
Two smiles, but only two eyes
The ghost of a grin
Left behind,
Brought in with the wind.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.