It Must Be Me in New Chapter

  • June 21, 2017, 7:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The lego in the middle of the floor, middle of the night
The night that fell too soon, falling like a dark comet
Not a star to wish on when even the stars hide their eyes
Another shot of lonely, bartender, next rounds on me
It’s two dollar despondence rails, so I’ll drink til I can’t see
Setting new trails with old shoes that move like fucking glue
Never got the clearance to take off so the tailspins got to come in soft
Those long pauses crack my ribs, the silence flays on my ears
And I don’t know what to do with all the silence, I can’t fill that void
Everything I’ve ever had, signed by you, and now you’re gone too
I don’t know if you were ever there, if you weren’t I can’t care
There’s too much time to bear and I’ve got to keep on keeping on
I wasn’t ready for what you threw at me, a bomb in my lap, fuse lit
It’s still exploding epidermis, MIRV migraines and shaken souls
I don’t know if you were ever here, but if you weren’t, I can’t care
I’ll take up smoking, just to think, sometimes, we’ll see the same moon
Because out here it’s always dark, where even stars hide their eyes


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.