Feisty in 2017

  • June 19, 2017, 5:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im rather irritable today. RAWR. I wish my silly period would come already so I could just be done with this mood. I’ve cried twice now in the past week for Ivy, and in some ways thats good because I hope that means things in my life are settling enough so that I can connect back with her. I miss her a lot at night, and I think thats possibly because she left us sometime in the night during my labor. The perinatologist said likely in the 24-36 hours prior to birth. My brain searches for answers where there are none, and I wish I could have a bit more precise of a window than that. If wishes were fishes…

Anyway.

We leave for Lake Geneva on Wednesday to return late Friday. Matt will stay home, as he is still in his treatment program, but my BFF will be tagging along with us, so that will totally help. Fiona will surely want to do slides and such, and Orion will still be small for some of it, so it will be good to tag-team with someone. MIL offered to tag along as shes off this week - but thank god Ashley could come. A vacation with MIL sounds horrendous. I can truly only handle that woman in short bursts. The tl;dr of that is that shes not emotionally stable. Shes the source of quite a bit of my husband’s issues. And when I was pregnant with Orion she legit went crazy on us because we were at the zoo with my out of town relatives and didnt invite her. I have the texts from that train wreck. I should share them. But shes also (in the past) been hanging out with us and the kids and has just left without any of our knowing, resulting in sad children because she didnt say goodbye.

A few days solo with that woman would probably make me homicidal. I can barely tolerate the once a week shes here now.

While we are gone, Matt’s brother will stay here as to keep him company. And I plan on checking in with him a couple times each day. Silly as it sounds, neither of us are used to time away from each other. Its probably been at least 2 years since we were apart for a few days. Im going to miss my human.

I’ll hopefully come home to some finished projects though, as he has plans to pull the trim off our first floor windows to properly insulate them. The people that lived here prior to us were DIYers that seriously had no clue. We lose quite a bit of energy through the windows and door, so Im hopeful this will help resolve that, as well as put a stop to the cigarette smell that wafts in whilst my husband is outside smoking. Blech.

OH. And Im in a love/hate relationship with my Wellbutrin. Its totally helping my general demeanor. And thats great. But I’ll be damned if I cant figure out a way to orgasm on this med. Its quite frustrating!! I get feisty if I go a few days without sex, and well, lacking the orgasm is seeming to be essentially the same thing.


Lina June 19, 2017

Oh man zoloft does that to me, Wellbutrin dosent effect my sex drive. How high a dose are you starting out with?

Sagittarienne Lina ⋅ June 19, 2017

I've been on 100mg of zoloft for 2 years and just started 300mg of wellbutrin in the last week.

Oceanne June 20, 2017

Ugh my MIL is awful too. I put on a nice face because it's my husband's mom and I don't want to get in the way of that but fuck I hate that woman.

Have fun on your little trip though! xo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.