THE COUNTY FAIR in Postcards 4

  • June 19, 2017, 11:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We still have a genuine, old style, county fair here. There’s a midway, bands all throughout the venue, prizes for foods, displays, collections, and of course quilting. There are prizes for the best rabbits, chickens, cows, lambs, and a host of other animals raised in the back country. We missed the Firemen’s Destruction Derby this year, but we will be enjoying flowers, weaving, and even the livestock show. Page’s of items are listed on the calendar including a Maritime Museum ship show, and a watermelon seed spitting contest. G says Worm Racing is a nail biter.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Saw “Wonder Woman” yesterday. We both liked it. Looking forward to the fair.

  • Herself: Very IBSish for a couple of days. Me too…off to class now.

  • Reading: Finishing off the WWI book.

  • Gratitude’s: That I feel so well today.


Deleted user June 19, 2017

We have ours in August ( The State Fair ) . We like to go :-) Enjoy yours !

GypsyWynd June 19, 2017

Enjoy the fair! I went to the NY State Fair back in 1976. It was an interesting experience.
I won 3rd prize at the Monroe County Fair (NY) for my scones back in 20??.

Eriu June 19, 2017

I hear Judy Garland singing "Meet me at the fair!" Have fun - I enjoy fairs but haven't gone in a while.

Hillbilly Princess June 19, 2017

NorthernSeeker June 19, 2017

I love county fairs. In BC the annual agricultural fair is held about a mile away from where my daughter lives in Vancouver. Maybe we'll get over to see it this year. I love to look at the exhibitions.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 19, 2017

What fun they are. Especially for a lady with a camera and a good eye like you.

Ragdolls June 19, 2017

Worm Racing....LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.