Detox in The Dark Room

  • June 17, 2017, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, silence is my choice of therapy. Yes, that seems to be how I’m processing my life right now, although it may also be that I’m so busy that the thought of putting my thoughts into words is exhausting. After days binge drinking in a motel room, my husband is now detoxing in the hospital and ready to seek treatment. As hard as it is to hear, he is at least admitting that he doesn’t feel able to control this. He has been so good at convincing me for almost a year, that he is strong enough to conquer this. He is now admitting that he is not. I guess that in itself is progress. He will be out of work. Yippy skippy. Bye Bye to more than half of our income and our health insurance. This too shall pass. I want my husband back and I pray that something clicks inside of him. I guess the holy spirit needs to move him enough that the temptation is removed. I need the holy spirit to work within me so I am strong enough to carry our family.


Wranglingal June 17, 2017

Sending you prayers. I hope he will follow thru and know that you will stand by him and make it work! Ill keep praying for you!

OneMoreDay02 June 18, 2017

Thinking of you!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.