RESISTANCES in Postcards 4

  • June 15, 2017, 10:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Sunlight shining through the stained glass window onto the hall wall.

Not only because I’ve been harassed recently, nor just because of the Washington baseball shooting, but also because of a book titled “Democracy in Chains.” Because of these things, I’m going to tone my Trump resistance down a bit.

Author Nancy MacLean writes that that…“Yes…there is a right wing conspiracy” formed by the…”architect of today’s radical right,” James Buchanan. She feels this has created a hostile takeover of the American Government. I agree. I hope the horror of today’s shooting by a liberal gunman stops us all in our tracks and leads us to rethink our resistances.

Tone down doesn’t mean I am going to stop commenting. Just far more sneakily.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...............................................

  • Himself: Very kindly started work at 0600 so he could take me in for removal of that cancerous spot on my neck. What a dear man. His CT scan showed no problems, and he is feeling mucho better. Knee is ok too.

  • Herself: It will be good to have this all over today. Now I wait for healing, and I can get back in the pool. Got all the art books out on the shelves yesterday. I enjoyed watching folks make piles.

  • Reading: Another Chapter in Graham’s “Washington.” It’s a very heavy book.

  • Gratitude’s: For Poolie who is having infusion after infusion these last three days and is still resisting.


Last updated June 15, 2017


Deleted user June 15, 2017

Good luck with your surgery ! Nice picture..

MageB Deleted user ⋅ June 15, 2017

Nice colors.

Deleted user MageB ⋅ June 15, 2017

:-)

Hillbilly Princess June 15, 2017

Marg June 16, 2017

That pic is amazing - I thought it was a fire at first!

NorthernSeeker June 17, 2017

That's a beautiful, warm photo. Your resistance to Trump had nothing to do with that shooting...just saying.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.