Prayers for Mama in 2017

  • June 14, 2017, 5:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I forgot to take my Wellbutrin until about 2pm. As a result, it was tough to fall asleep. I was pretty wired until about 2am, which is pretty late for me. Generally we are going to sleep around 12. Still not ideal, but better than 2am!

I wanted to write here yesterday, but couldnt get a good momentum going with words. Yesterday was a good day. My car battery was dead (because a certain 6 year old was playing in it and left lights turned on!) but I drove MIL car to a therapy appointment, so that was fine. MIL took the kids to the pool, and I guess generally I was just feeling pretty okay. Im sure part of that is thanks to the medication, but I also feel like Matt and I are making good relationship progress. Communication is improving. He’s stepped down to the partial program (half-day) and is attending 2 NA meetings a week. He’s found a sponsor and I think is making some really great strides. Tomorrow I go in for a family session, so Im eager to hear more about his work ‘on the inside’.

Lastly for now, my mom (my rock) is currently in an MRI machine having her breasts looked at. If youre the praying type, please pray that the cancer is isolated to only the milk ducts. This would mean the cancer is still considered Stage Zero, and the prognosis is good. I’m refusing to let myself worry until I need to, but thats easier said than done. If you don’t believe in a higher power, I’ll take any good juju you can give.

alt text


terriberri June 14, 2017

Sounds like you have alot on tour plate at once. I sent up a prayer for you all.

Sagittarienne terriberri ⋅ June 14, 2017

I really do. Hence why I went in for some medication to help me get through this phase of my life. Thank you so much for the prayers.

Deleted user June 14, 2017

Praying!

UnexpectedBlessing June 14, 2017

Praying for your mama, you and your family!!!

Oceanne June 14, 2017

Can't believe the shit hand you've been dealt this year. Sending all the good vibes your way xo

s.q.u.e.a.k June 15, 2017

💜

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.