Dance recital in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • June 10, 2017, 4:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

PrincessE had her dance recital today and it was a whole lot better than when she was in one two years ago. She is going to a different dance school and they really seemed to be on the ball. Of course, there were the couple of little kids that wouldn’t dance because of stage fright or just because they were so little and just didn’t quite get the whole idea. PrincessE’s group did really well. Each group got to do two dances and for the first once, PrincessE kept doing something with her mouth. I thought she was either counting or singing to the song but my DIL said, she thinks it was because she didn’t like the lipstick because at rehearsal she did the same thing and told her mom she didn’t like the feel of it.

My daughter saw her girls Thursday and kept everything real low key but she is very stressed. She is trying to keep as busy as she can and she will get the girls the Monday after Father’s Day for her week. I am really trying to not stress about it but at the dance recital I started crying. Some of the older girls made me think of PrincessL cuz she has a dancer’s shape while princessM has the more athletic build and of course there were numbers showcasing both of those body types. (Sigh). My daughter is just going to have the summer be as normal as possible with the shared custody and see what happens by the end of the summer. So far, she hasn’t received anything in the mail as her ex said he was filing for a modification of their existing court order.

We are having company tomorrow, Jeff is making brats, cooked and then grilled, with onions. he also made cowboy beans which he makes with kidney beans with bacon, onion, peppers, bell and jalapeño, garlic, cumin, oregano and tomatoes. Jeff also made up a fruit salad and I am making potato salad. I will get fresh rolls tomorrow and a cake from wegmans. We will also stuff some mini peppers and made guacamole or something pico. Also beverages, beer, soda, water, juice and I think I will make up some iced tea. I think we will have plenty to eat and it is supposed to be really nice tomorrow.


ConnieK June 10, 2017

My heart hurts for your daughter. Enjoy your company!

Deleted user June 10, 2017

Its hard when custody is not agreed on :-(
My husband loves " Cowboy Beans" !

Deleted user June 11, 2017

The custody situation has got to be so hard for your daughter. And what about Princess L and Princess M? They need their mother. Little girls emulate themselves after their mother. Sigh. I hope in the end everything works out in the best possible way. I really do. (((Hugs)))

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.