Man overboard! in Normal entries

  • June 6, 2017, 12:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess I go overboard when I start a new project. That’s the polite term for obsessive/compulsive. I’ve made three batches of balm and I sent away for exotic jars and butters and oils. Turns out there’s another guy who (why do either Me or spell check hate co-oberate?) who backs up the other guys story; you can sell your shit to any dispensary that’s willing to buy it. I was picking up supplies and this guy was selling … something. Of course he grows his own product. In a year or two when all the overhead was paid off I think I could make a reasonable living. I do want to do better than reasonable which I can’t really see doing in my folks 1950’s kitchen.

I also had other ideas. I wet my hair and let pumpkin seed extract butter and argan oil sit in my hair for 20 minutes before washing it out. My hair is a spiky helmet. I think the stuff needs dilution. I’ve been reading about making shampoo. A whole lot of recipe’s call for castile soap. Seems like you are cheating doing that. I could just buy cheap shampoo, empty half of it and add my own ingredients. I also have many organic ingredients for anti-aging creams. If I hadn’t followed the Jesus juice scent recipe, sort of, my recent batch would be a great anti-aging cream. Too much cinnamon, it burns when close to eyes.

Among the things I’m getting are the fads that will replace the coconut oil fad (though I have a bunch of coconut oil still); Avocado oil and grapeseed extract butter. A carrier oil has to be high in fats, without getting all chemistry crazy on y’all, most vegetable oils and butters are high in fats and rejuvenating for the skin, next to Olive oil, those three are the best carriers. I just there’s been some problems lately with folks eating coconut oil as a supplement. Eat enough of mine and you’ll be giggling at the mirror, um, or a completely separate sentient being like the neighbors dog (yours took the volvo to grandmas). Yes, you and the neighbors dog, Mohammad, are entirely separate entities. Seriously, google Mohammad, he’s got more hits than you, more importantly, completely different hits.

Here June comes in like a dragonfly and goes out like a cicada. Just saying. Muggy days and t-storm threat weather. I’ve been sleeping late and long. The days float by like milkweed. One of the few movies I thought tom Cruise was well cast for was Legend. One of the cool things I liked about that movie was that there was always shit in the air. That’s what it’s like around here.

This is more of an Alive and Well, after a fashion, entry mixed with a do-I-remember-how-to-type entry.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.