Jerri Passed Away... in Plan B

  • June 5, 2017, 6:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last weekend was Memorial Day Weekend. Jerri was suppose to go camping. One of her last posts on fb was she had a migraine. I knew not to call her because she turns her phone off ect. So the weekend came and gone and I didn’t hear from her and I was going to call her on Thursday just to see what kind of fun things happened. Sharon called me at work on Wed. and here her son found her dead on the bed. He found his father dead on the floor 2 years ago. I don’t know if they did an autopsy yet. I made the plane reservations today for Sharon and I to go up. Her memorial is on the 25’th. We are leaving on a sat. and coming back on a mon. Sharon is going to ask Steph if we can stay at Jerri’s house. I hope she says yes. I do not want to be surrounded by people. Sunday will be enough.
I sometimes feel it isn’t real. In some ways it hits me hard. I found a Neil Young song he played on Jay Leno ~ Harley Girl. It is really nice. I just want to get thru this month and have it be ok. I play her voice mail on the phone just so I an listen to her voice. I feel sorry for her son because now he too is an orphan at 18. He grew up fast - he had to. He graduated a year and a half in advance just to get out of school. He made a conscience choice not to go to college so he wouldn’t have school loans the rest of his life. He does have a house now so that is good.
I’m just so sad. Peopling is harder for me now. I just want the house quite and chill. Thankfully it has been cloudy and raining and it suits my mood. I will write more later when I am in the mood about what kind of sister she was. I miss the shit out of her.


ConnieK June 05, 2017

I'm sorry for your loss.

Ragdolls June 05, 2017

I am so sorry for your loss. (((HUGS)))

FitLadyDi June 05, 2017

So very sorry for your loss!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.