Heartbroken in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • June 3, 2017, 6:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter came over this afternoon to tell us that her daughters, my grands, PrincessL (14) and PrincessL (almost 11) told her that they don’t want to live with her anymore, they want to live full-time with their father and they became very disrespectful and ugly to my daughter. She ended up having them go with their dad but it is not over yet. In the summer they alternate weeks and since school is almost out, she just moved the summer arrangement up. Her ex is of course threatening to get the existing court order modified and plans on going to court Monday morning to get it changed. Hate to tell him that he can file all the motions he wants to the case will not be heard that day. A court date will be scheduled and then his motion will be heard. I know my ex SIL and I know he is behind all this. Ever since they were little, he has been working on them that he misses them, it would be so nice if they lived with him, etc. There is a whole lot more, but my heart is just broken. Thanks for letting me get this out.


Deleted user June 03, 2017

I am so sorry .. hugs. It's so hard when people can not cooperate with their children during a divorce. The children always suffer.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ June 03, 2017

So true, so true, he is only thinking of himself which has always been his mo.

ConnieK June 03, 2017

How awful for everyone! The girls, of course, are being horribly manipulated. Can your daughter get them to a few family counseling sessions? If they do end up moving, they will soon learn that Daddy dearest can be an extremely selfish man. Shame on him for poisoning their minds against their mother.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ June 03, 2017

I will suggest that to her, I know PrincessL had been to some counseling. Princessm's behavior was really crushing to my daughter. PrincessL has been exhibiting teen-age behavior but this went beyond that.

QueSeraSera June 03, 2017

I am so sorry to hear. I wonder if counseling would help and perhaps getting the court involved to mandate counseling. Sorry to hear . Hugs.

QueenSuzu QueSeraSera ⋅ June 03, 2017

I will suggest that to her but the thing is her ex doesn't follow what is set out in the agreement such as not bad mouthing her to them.

QueSeraSera QueenSuzu ⋅ June 03, 2017

I have been through this event before. I am sure you have heard a lot but document every single thing. Write all of what the kids say. I feel your pain. Believe me I do. The girls
Are finally 16 and 17. The BS is almost over.

QueenSuzu QueSeraSera ⋅ June 04, 2017

Yes, she is documenting everything.

Deleted user June 03, 2017

Just horrible! It makes me sad that the girls father would turn the children away from their mother. Children need their mothers! I am just so terribly sorry. I bet your daughter is just beside herself. (((Hugs)))

Anaiss June 04, 2017

It is indeed heartbreaking. I just hate when kids are put in the middle like that. What is wrong with people? I'm so sorry -- I hope in the end everything will work out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.