First of June in Mental Health, 2017

  • June 2, 2017, 3:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night was our last football practice of the season. Our last game is on Saturday. We.are.screwed. Half of our team is injured and unable to play. That’s not an exaggeration. So yesterday at practice, we all played at positions we’ve never played before because there is a high possibility that we’ll be thrown into positions we’ve never played in before during Saturday’s game due to our lack of a healthy roster/eligible players.

I’m predicting the final score to be awful. Our starting QB is most likely not going to make it through the whole game because of her knee. Our #2 QB is out completely. Our #3 QB just moved away. Our #4 QB is now our #2 QB due to circumstances and will probably be playing QB at least 50% of the game. Stay tuned.

The crossfit gym that sponsored our offseason workouts by holding free workouts for us at the gym is going out of business at the end of this month. The owner is super nice, and I know this is an absolute heartbreak on his life. I’m not sure what he’s going to do with his life now. That gym was his life, and he was also fully vested into our football team.

I have my next dr’s appt June 13. That’s when I get to break it to her that I stopped taking the zoloft after the psychiatrist raised it from 100mg to the 200mg max. I’m legit going to list the reasons/symptoms why, so she “gets it”. She’ll probably ask why I didn’t let her know the symptoms sooner, and well I’ll have to deal with that then.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.