Movement of Jah people in Normal entries

  • May 31, 2017, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How long has it been since I’ve been here? A day? A week? A year? Maybe I’vew never been here, just having a case of logged-in-de-ja-vu. I was describing the balm I was making to this guy at a dispensary and he was all like “People ask for that kind of stuff, bring by a sample when you’re done …” I immediately thought of a name; Jah People. You can’t spell De-Ja-Vu without some jah. Well, not in English, in Chinese it might look like bunny-tail, A-Frame, squiggly-line-squiggly-line. I hear there is an aboriginal tribe in the outback whose language has no word for Vu.

So I’ve had good thoughts since I was last here (not suggesting a cause and effect, just saying). Not morally good thoughts, though some of those creep in, but entertaining thoughts, ranging from deviant sexual fantasies (I kid, I subscribe to the same tenants as you; You have deviant sexual fantasies, I have healthy curiosity, though, when you say it I’m the you and you’re the I.) to fan fiction to shit as clever and unreadable as a Beckett play. Almost all of it has remained in my head, a p-lace school children are warned of going to if they don’t finish their vegatables and clean behind their ears. It’s not that bad, mostly.

I did freeze in line at this wanna be hipster café (wannabe being in the I of the beholder. I think it is a hipster café, it’s just that the bar has been dropped and if you can spell beret you get a day pass. I overheard a couple of undergrads talking, I assume about philosophy as this line broke through the white noise “… Knowledge is power.” In my head I broke into the conversation, something like “Anyone with internet access has all the worlds knowledge in their hands. Is the internet power? Well, sort of. Um, it’s information that’s power. Hiro Hito probably knew we had succeeded with making a hydrogen bomb, the information of when and where and how many we were dropping … “ Hmmmm. I think I was more convincing in my head and as I was trying to make the pretty lights line up into something topical, the counter lady was trying to hand me a coffee cup.

I’ve been fantasizing about the idea of selling my balm. Why Jah People? I’m using parts of the anointing oil recipe from the book of Exodus. Movement of Jah People is what follows Exodus in the Bob Marley song, just in case the audience didn’t know what exodus meant. In exodus only Kings and High rabbis could be anointed with the oil. It doesn’t say what happens if some guy gets anointed, but shit, halfway into the second chapter and god has already banished man from the garden, flooded the entire planet and allowed the chosen people in live in bondage, so I’m guessing the pu8nishment was severe. Jesus, the hippie populist, anointed peop0le all willy nilly with the stuff. John the Baptist couldn’t even afford oil so he did it with water. Ok, I guess those are different things.

There’s an ingredient in there, kaneh basam or something like that (if I look it up now I’ll lose my train of thought) that some people have always thought was cannabis. I’m not sure that’s right, mostly because the recipe measurements are cost based (eg. 500 shekels of cassia) and it makes the dope cost as much as cinnamon bark, except for the rest of the free world, past and present, make hash out of the flowers, so that’s either cheap hash or spendy cinnamon. I get to play with myrrh resin. Somewhere I read getting the resin is the shit, getting the oil means dilution.

I’m pretty sure I can’t just go into business making balm, but I could be wrong. This area loves regulation. There just has to be tests and licenses and inspections and shit. Several years ago I was making this really yummy salsa and I looked into what I needed to manufacture and sell my salsa. This was in Oregon. I needed a stainless steel kitchen, separate storage, insurance, and electric up to code in my shack just to even be considered by the health board. All the ingredients of the salsa, however, were not regulated (e.g. I didn’t need a red card to possess more than a pound of tomatoes. I think I will bring dude a sample. I’m proud of my balm and if marketing it is a possibility I’m sure the guy who asked, manager of the dispensary, would help me with the paperwork. I could be very competitive with the other products here on the market and … It’s good.

Ok, I’m drifting. I’m here, right?


Deleted user May 31, 2017

Pretty perfect name for your product! You're so damn clever.

Nash June 01, 2017

Never took you for an oil magnate.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.