Lies lies, everywhere... in Thoughts.

  • May 25, 2017, 9:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am breaking from the weight
Of trying to carry your soul,
Your twisted baggage,
Your shattered pieces stuffed
Into pockets, cracks, and every visible orafice…
I’m shaped into this twisted version
Of a woman standing,
Not tall and strong,
But bent to the wills of others.

I face a shadow in an empty room,
No light exists, but the tiny gleam
Of the moon through the window
And I see myself
Painted in black.
Stretched into magnificence.
Across the floor. The wall.
A black hole.

You and I started off so different.
A splash of water, the caress of a flame.
One flowing smoothly and the other
Demanding.
Forcing its will until both of us become
Destroyed.

We don’t touch, but we exist only in chains.
Bound to one another,
Unable to exist without the other…
And yet we lay here broken, together
Unable to thrive, to grow, to reach the
True potential…
Unable to accomplish anything.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.