"THE DISTANCE" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • May 25, 2017, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once in a while,
It’s only a few steps away
just to get to you
yet it also feels like miles
perhaps even days
that I have to go through

Some other times,
it’s the cities we live in
at separate tables we sit
wondering if it’s a crime
to have this irrational longing
as sanity slowly weakens to bits

A sense of despair
wishes for a psychic ability
a telephatic connection
that should wash off these fears
just for you and me
in hopes that we belong

For now,
I’ll have to put up with this distance
After all,
I still need my personal space
Somehow,
I’m also looking for another chance
for us to come face-to-face

Until then,
see you again.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.