That good Sad poem! in My Poetry Slams

  • May 23, 2017, 12:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another slap across my face
Feelings bleeding into space
Pain blossoms orange crimson
While dead limbs rest on pins
A heavy burden I’ve become
Just another inconvenience
A fresh stain on your old dress
Can you wash one last mistake
From my tired and sad eyes
Entertaining cretins and creeps
Each troll taking it’s toll
I’m overwhelmed and underwater
When everyone has someone
They’ll never even notice I’m gone
Having slipped out the back
Excusing and recusing myself from life
I’m a conflict of my own interests
Tearing myself apart brick by brick
I’m not your concern any longer
My smile and laugh may even linger
Long after I’ve taken my cue
And exited stage left


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.