5/18/2017 in Mental Health, 2017

  • May 19, 2017, 12:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I mean thank goodness y’all don’t write too often so that I can go 2 weeks without logging in and not be behind too much.

My hometown had an F2 tornado go through it two days ago. 1 person died, 25 were injured, and all residents of a mobile home park were displaced. In a town with a population of 1,546 people, that’s kind of a big deal.

AND the belltower of the church I grew up attending (forcibly) was struck by lightening and the church caught on fire. The end is def near. The church was saved, but the homes of an entire mobile home community were not, naturally.

So much sarcasm. It’s my brain.

But my brain has definitely been in good spirits, or mostly good spirits as of late. The libido thing is so crazy to me though. Like, it comes on randomly and it comes on strong and thank goodness i have a partner to uhhhh…service the need…cuz shit is fierce. Hubby does not complain.

I do have this odd new “daily routine”. On non-football days, I’ve been finding myself taking 1-2 hour naps after work. I’ve done it every non-football day this week so far. I am getting so old.

I’m making valiant efforts to eat healthier.

To sleep healthier.

To think healthier.

My company’s health insurance rates are skyrocketing during open enrollment in June. The rates went up overall and the coverage is worse on top of that. My deductible will be going from $500 to $2000 and the cost of one generic Rx refill will be going from $10 to $20. Fucking fuckers. Fucksticks. Fucktards. Buuuuuuut better than having no insurance. I’m stocking up on my Zoloft refills now even though I’m not taking it anymore cuz right now it only costs me $10 for 60 100mg pills (which can be cut in half to make 120 50mg pills) which seems like a deal compared to the upcoming $20 price tag. Fucking fucks.


Last updated May 19, 2017


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.