BAH HUMBUG, COMPUTERS in Postcards 4

  • May 17, 2017, 10:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

…and other good news.


• Two days ago, my computer did its usual freeze and refuse to restore. George has been working on it constantly since, but he has been oblivious to the fact that it wasn’t going to work no-matter-what he did. We looked at computers at Costco last night, and there’s also the option of taking it to the shop. Further research makes clear the fact that this is the third time it has done this at this exact time of year. I’ve lost all of May…again. • Only in San Diego category. We have had an orange and yellow submarine floating in the middle of the bay for two weeks. • Best of all…Back at work yesterday…and oh, how good it all feels. Just the books. Yesterday I pulled outdated or damaged volumes, put fiction with fiction, nonfiction with nonfiction, and priced the small pile of new stuff. For me, this whole experience was terribly satisfying. I came home feeling really complete and balanced. G says he feels the same way when working at the museum..

Last updated May 17, 2017


Hillbilly Princess May 17, 2017

aunty EM May 17, 2017

I've said it before and I'll say it again: I hate computers....

NorthernSeeker May 17, 2017

I'm glad you volunteer job is so rewarding. I like the two 2-hour shifts I put in at the art gallery every month.

Deleted user May 18, 2017

Glad you are back at work and feeling well !

Zipster May 18, 2017

Computers, can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em! How great to be back at work; I'm sure they are glad to have you too!

Marg May 23, 2017

I know just what you mean. I feel the same when working at the counselling agency.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.