Need Prayer/Positive Thoughts in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • May 16, 2017, 12:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I usually try not to post too much negative content, however this is a difficult time for me.
Wednesday is the two year anniversary of the death of my son and his wife, and as a result he and my eldest son, Austin, are much on my mind. I lost both when they were young (18 and 21) as well as my daughter in law in separate incidents many years apart.
In addition, we will be going to court on May 30th to decide the custody of my granddaughter, who was orphaned when a drunk driver killed her parents two years ago.
As a Christian, I try to “let go and let God”, but I am having a hard time with it on this one. I truly believe that the best place for her is with my eldest son and his wife, but above all else, even my own happiness, is the desire for what is best for her.
I humbly ask that my PB friends keep my family in your thoughts and prayers over the next few weeks for the best outcome for my granddaughter Raina and her future. I know all do not share my beliefs, but your positive thoughts buoy me also.
Thank you all for the moral support you have given me, from OpenDiary to Prosebox, through the years. Even though I’ve never met you (something I hope one day to do), I treasure you guys as a source of support.
Thanks,
John.


NeonLady May 16, 2017

I'll be praying!

FormerlyMe May 16, 2017

Sending prayers

I need tea. May 16, 2017

Sending love xxx

Telstar May 16, 2017

You've had more than your share of life's hardships.

Keep your faith.

Wit' or witout May 16, 2017

It's time for good things to happen for you.

A Brand New Chapter May 20, 2017

<3

~ C.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.