I had something ... in Normal entries

  • May 15, 2017, 8:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The good news is that I’ve been writing a lot, good news for me, I haven’t been posting it. Huh, I’ve been noticing that too; all it takes to be good news is it not being shitty news. It’s going to be a long four years.

I’ve even been writing entries that I haven’t posted. I don’t know what else to call them. They aren’t letters, they ain’t essays, they’re not non fiction but they’re not fiction either, you know, an entry. I also started a story. Among the many gifts that flash Friday provided was editing out all the superfluous stuff. I’m putting a bunch of fat on it now and will whittle it down to a bones when I’m done, assuming I like it enough to strip it proper.

Shit. Shit. Shit. I had something on my mind … It’s gone now. New keyboard, it responds a little to quick and my hammer is just hanging on it’s hook, probably thought I gave up typing. Oh and my hands are waxy, I made a salve or a balm. The recipe was for a salve but I stopped following that thing. I tossed in some shea butter and coconut oil, a little vitamin E, Olive oil, cocoa butter and that changed the consistency so I added beeswax until it looked right. I’m kind of impressed with myself; besides having a great anti-inflammatory (CBD and THC) it’s also a nice balm. The one thing I wish I had kept track of was the amount of each of the essential oils (peppermint, Orange and lemongrass). I don’t follow recipes that I write any more than I follow other people’s recipes. It’s got a nice balance of citrus mint.

Yeah, shit, shit, shit. I had something on my mind. Hmph.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.