A Relaxed Day Off in Everyday Ramblings

  • May 12, 2017, 11:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, the princess thing worked in my case yesterday. My prescriptions were ready at the pharmacy before the procedure so I was able to get an antibiotic in before we started and able to come straight home afterwards. And they called me in right on time!!! No waiting…that is the worst…with dental procedures, the anticipation.

The whole thing took about an hour and a half and although it was truly not fun I got to see recent pictures of wildflowers up in the Columbia River Gorge and chat with the surgical assistant, who is very skilled and I adore and we found things to laugh about and best of all it is over. They didn’t have to take a break to see the post op patient. They saw him right after me.

I will have bruising coming on later today. I only managed to do ice packs for a couple of hours before I chilled down and just went to sleep.

The cats were concerned and all over me, which actually made resting more difficult. Diego, (sorry this is probably too much information), because he has a crooked stunted tail gets a bit constipated sometimes and when he does his way of coping is to run around all snappy and bite-y and get his brother to chase him. My vet suggested Laxatone and then a fiber supplement. I haven’t wanted to get his system dependent on that but note to self…

Give him something before my next surgery!

Oh and my surgeon did a bone augmentation that wasn’t in my budget, which means I may need to wait an extra six months for the hearing aids. That is okay though, as long as I still have health insurance. I am not going to fret about that now.

For now my job is to heal. I did have a low-grade infection and that is the last of it so I hope this means that I can manage my energy a bit better.

There is an online teachers teaching teachers yoga conference this weekend. I bought the package so I don’t need to watch it all in real time.

The two women that are my most frequent Friday students are both dealing with unexpected caregiver situations and are not available for class tonight.

It will be interesting to see if I have any students. Other than having paid for the studio space I am fine either way. I love to teach but I need to rest so it is all good.

I get most of my stitches out in two weeks and then another month after that we see how the healing goes and when we can proceed with the next step.

I wonder if celery works in smoothies? Hmmm.


Last updated May 12, 2017


Lyn May 12, 2017

Yay that all worked out so well.

Lovely flowers. Ear skritches to Diego and quick healing to you.

Deleted user May 13, 2017

Glad it's all working out . Strong prayers for quick healing !

Zipster May 13, 2017

How nice that everything went so smoothly. I hope that you heal quickly and are able to get plenty of rest.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.